After a series of site evaluations and assessments of the Interpretive Center after Hurricane Ida, executive director Karen Young shares an update of the status of our Center and our newest exhibition POOL: A Social History of Segregation. Click here to read the full statement.

Staff

The Fairmount Water Works depends on a host of volunteers, advisors, and supporters to keep the (now metaphorical) wheels turning, but at the center of it all is our wonderful staff!


Karen Young

Executive Director
karen.young@phila.gov

Ellen Freedman Schultz

Associate Director for Education
ellen.schultz@phila.gov

Dionne Watts-Williams

Communications & Special Events Manager
dionne.watts-williams@phila.gov

Garrett Selby

Building Manager
garrett.selby@phila.gov

Stacey Heffernan

Environmental Education Planner
stacey.heffernan@phila.gov

Shawanda Spivey

Environmental Education Planner
shawanda.spivey@phila.gov

Rikki Graham

Visitor Services Representative
rikki.graham@phila.gov